Get Your Priorities Straight

Marketing is great, business even better.

Gotta make money if you want those little things like food, shelter etc. Ideally you’ll enjoy what you do but at the end of the day you have a choice to make are you working to live or living to work?

I’ve decided that I’m unquestionably working to live.

Now that doesn’t mean I don’t and won’t work hard. However I’m also going to try to get out on time so I can attend to whats important to me. I’m going to make time for staying in shape, seeing friends and family and writing in my blog. If occasionally I need to stay late to meet a deadline I will do so without hesitation, but if it’s the end of the day and something can wait til tomorrow then it will get done tomorrow.

I think this perspective is an important thing to share. Sometimes we lose sight of it with long hours and neglecting the things that make us happy.

So I challenge you to think about and maybe even list what your priorities are.

Even in the things we do enjoy we need to prioritize. While I enjoy blogging I prioritize family, and friends over my blog without hesitation. For that reason this will likely be my only entry of the week. I’ll be working all week, I’ll most likely be seeing a friend tomorrow and Passover Sedar’s are Wednesday and Thursday night.

So while I’ve worked long hours in the past, I’ve worked weekends, and will do so where neccessary in the future, I think I’ve got my priorities straight; do you?

Leave a Reply

